Home > Tutorials > Mod Release: Free Love!

Mod Release: Free Love!

Free Love!

Description

This AddIn will trick Allistair into thinking the player is a Female, regardless of actual gender. It will also trick Morrigan into thinking the player is a Male regardless of actual gender. The player’s actual gender does not change, and interaction with all other characetrs in the world remains as normal. They will all see your normal gender. Only Allistair and Morrigan are affected by this spell.

Download: Dragon Age NexusDAMods.

History

  • v1.0 (11/22/2009) Initial release.

Install

Due to the way this mod works, it has to override a core file and thus can not be installed by DAUpdater. However installation is simple.

1. Unzip the file.
2. copy the file “gen00pt_class_race_gend.ncs” to: My Documents\Bioware\Dragon Age\Packages\Core\Override

Uninstall

1. Navigate to: My Documents\Bioware\Dragon Age\Packages\Core\Override
2. Delete the file “gen00pt_class_race_gend.ncs”

Compatibility

This mod does override a core file. It overrides “gen00pt_class_race_gend.ncs”, which is responsib;e for determining your character class, race, and gender. It will not be compatible with any other mod that overrides the same file.

Categories: Tutorials
  1. November 22, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    Great mod ! I’ve been able to conclude a romance with Morrigan and my female elf. 🙂

  2. November 23, 2009 at 10:09 am

    it works.

  3. sedative
    November 26, 2009 at 6:01 am

    Oh Alistair. At last! ;D Mwahahahaha!

    The original Zevran option is a bit too stereotyped for it to ever appeal to me. Not all gay people like pretty guys. >.<

  4. Calinor
    November 27, 2009 at 1:02 am

    Can’t get it to work unfortunately, Morrigan considers me a woman on fresh games as well as old.

    • John Vanderbeck
      November 27, 2009 at 9:53 am

      I’ve had a few other reports on Morrigan so there might be a bug. I will look into it today.

  5. Jymbeau
    December 22, 2009 at 3:45 pm

    Hiya John!

    Just got Dragon Age from my Macbook pro (Have been playing Dragon Age in bootcamp mode and loving your MOD). will your MOD work for the mac version that I just purchased? Do you know?

    Thanks for making my experience with the game that much more EXCITING!

  6. February 12, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    Hi is there a way to make this work on a mac?
    Thanks 🙂

  7. DweomerDreaming
    April 13, 2010 at 12:29 am

    Any more releases of this? I’ve been trying to pick it up, but haven’t been able to access a download on either site… kinda embittering, been wanting to go for Alistair since the first ten words he spoke, haha.

    • DweomerDreaming
      April 13, 2010 at 12:31 am

      Er, opps, haha, wrong one. I saw that there’s a 1.1 version of this, but that’s the one I haven’t been able to pick up anywhere at all.

  8. Heidi Andersen
    September 24, 2012 at 10:47 am

    I downloaded this but it wont work at all for me >: this makes me sad.

  1. March 13, 2013 at 5:03 pm
  2. March 13, 2013 at 5:03 pm

Leave a comment